Busy Busy Bee

Wow! It has been so busy around here lately but you will not hear me complaining! My pinterest hours are down significantly but my recipe collection just keeps getting bigger and bigger.  My babydoll is entering her ‘terrible twos’ and I am kept on my toes. Anyone have any “battlefield stories” they would like to share? The other day, I was at the grocerie store and babydoll would not sit in the cart and as I was reaching into the freezer to grab something- I see her out of the corner of my eye unbuckle herself and stand completely upright and lunged at me! All in like 5 seconds! I barely caught her and set her down. Apparently, she really wanted to just get out the cart and run the aisles. Well, I was not about to let that happen so I held her hand and continued about halfway down the aisle when she just threw herself on the floor on started wailing. Not whining or like crying- I mean gut wrenching, nails down the chalkboard type screaming and I could not for the life of me figure out what to do or calm her down! I tried to pick her up and she did that straight/limp thing and people around me were just like staring- I wanted to hide and pretend she wasn’t mine! Anyway, it got so bad I finally wrangled her up and left. Didn’t finish grocery shopping. Maybe we’ll try again tomorrow.  Oh, the life and times of a mommy!

Anyway, please check out this weeks’ menu and don’t forget to click on the links for awesome pictures and of cours the recipe!

Slow Cooker Creamy Tortellini Soup– I did swap in the light cream cheese( slighty healthier) and added shredded chicken

Slow Cooker Tortellini Soup

Baked Honey Sesame Chicken

bakedhoneysesamecenter

Balsamic- Honey Pork Sliders

Honey Pork Sliders

Spinach Artichoke Mac N Cheese

Spinach-Artichoke-Mac-and-Cheese

One- Pot Cheeseburger Casserole

Cheeseburger-Casserole-Collage2

Leave a Reply

